Shopping Cart is empty
Typewriter Killer
Typewriter Killer
Author:
Type:
Size:
Publisher:
Price:
John F. Carr
eBook
(EPUB 3332k) (Kindle 9328k)
Pequod Press
$7.99

  Back to Store


Synopsis

The focus of this new volume about science-fiction author H. Beam Piper is on his writing, the path of his career and the works he created, including his Paratime series and his Terro-Human Future History short stories and novels. But first and foremost, Beam was a storyteller, in the tradition of Robert Lewis Stevenson, Rafael Sabatini, Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert Heinlein and Mark Twain.

Piper told stories of future words and alternate worlds. His best novels, Space Viking, Little Fuzzy, Cosmic Computer and Lord Kalvan of Otherwhen are considered science-fiction classics. His Paratime series was the first sideways in time series and best of its kind-often imitated but never equaled.

Piper had a lifelong fascination with history and was more knowledgeable than most college history professors. He was a historian of the future and his Terro-Human Future History was his crowning creation and set the bar the science-fiction future histories that followed.



  |  Privacy Policy   |  Web design by Dark-Moon